Volunteer Excellence Awards

Annually, Volunteering Waikato, Te Ohu Tuuao O Waikato host the Volunteer Excellence Awards to celebrate volunteers who have made an outstanding contribution in our community.

Why nominate?
To celebrate amazing volunteers that enrich our community.

Who can you nominate?
An individual volunteer or a team of volunteers in the Waikato Region (including Taumarunui and Taupoo) in 5 categories; Event, Individual (26 or over), Long Service (20 or more years), Team (At least 2) and Youth (25 or under).

Who can make a nomination?
Any community organisation in the region can nominate an individual volunteer or a team of volunteers.

Thank you for celebrating our Waikato Region volunteers!